DE / EN

Chair of SME Research and Entrepreneurship

Prof. Dr. Michael Woywode

Prof. Dr. Michael Woywode

Professor Woywode's chair is dedicated to teaching the subjects of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and entrepreneurship. The theoretical and practical teaching focus lies on startup-related topics in general, such as business model development and scaling, internationalization of startups and social entrepreneurship, as well as the relation of these topics to SMEs. Our entrepreneurship courses are conducted by the MCEI (Mannheim Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation), which is interdisciplinary in focus and offers its courses throughout the university.

The team of the chair is also part of the Institute for SME Research and Entrepreneurship (ifm Mannheim), which represents all our research activities. The ifm Mannheim has four research areas: digitization and competitiveness in SMEs, family businesses, new self-employment, and entrepreneurship.

On our chair's webpages, you can learn more about our courses, our teaching staff, our research and job offerings. Even though both the ifm Mannheim and MCEI have their own dedicated webpages, all the central information is accessible via our chair's webpage as well.

How to access our lectures via Zoom in Fall 2020

The Chair for SME Research and Entrepreneruship will be holding lectures mostly via Zoom for the fall semester 2020. You can access the Zoom room for a lecture either with the specific link or with the room ID and password. You will find this information on Portal2. You may additionally receive this information via email to your university account from your course administrator. Please check your university email regularily. To find the login information on Portal2 follow these steps: 

  1. Log into Portal2 and search for your lecture (under “Studying”). 
  2. Look up the name of the Zoom room of your lecture unter “Parallelgroups/ Appointments” (e.g. BWL-ZOOM-08 for MAN630). Be aware that the room might also change throughout the semester for different sessions. So always check again in Portal2 for the specific session. 
  3. Click on the room and accpet the Privacy Policy to find the Zoom link as well as Room-ID and Password. 
  4. Use the Zoom Link (or Room-ID and Password) to log into the Zoom room.

Learn more about the Chair

Photo credit: Felix Zeiffer
Team

Meet the team.

Photo credit: Felix Zeiffer
Teaching

Overview of our Bachelor, Master and Doctoral courses.

Photo credit: Felix Zeiffer
Research

Our research profile and activities at the Institute for SME Research.

Photo credit: Felix Zeiffer
Job Offers

Job opportunities at the Chair and the ifm.

Contact

Gabriele Schleicher

Gabriele Schleicher

Secretary's Office
University of Mannheim
Institute for SME Research and Entrepreneurship
L 9, 1-2 – Room 111
68161 Mannheim

DE / EN

Lehr­stuhl für Mittelstandsforschung und Entrepreneurship

Prof. Dr. Michael Woywode

Prof. Dr. Michael Woywode

Der Lehr­stuhl von Professor Woywode widmet sich der Lehre der Themen­bereiche Mittelstand und Entrepreneurship. Beispiele sind die theoretische und praktische Heranführung der Studierenden and die Start-up-Thematik generell, die Fokussierung auf Spezialthemen wie Geschäfts­modell­entwicklung und Skalierung, Internationalisierung von Start-ups und Social Entrepreneurship, sowie der Bezug dieser Themen zum Mittelstand. Unser Lehr­angebot im Bereich Entrepreneurship wird vom MCEI (Mannheim Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation) durchgeführt, das als interdisziplinäres Zentrum seine Lehr­angebote universitäts­weit anbietet. 

Das Lehr­stuhl­team ist ebenfalls Teil des Instituts für Mittelstandsforschung (ifm Mannheim), an dem die Forschungs­tätigkeit des Lehr­stuhls angesiedelt ist. Die Mitarbeiter forschen dort in vier Themenfeldern: Digitalisierung und Wettbewerbs­fähigkeit im Mittelstand, Familien­unternehmen, Neue Selbstständigkeit und Entrepreneurship. 

Auf unseren Lehr­stuhl­seiten können Sie mehr über unsere Kurse, unsere Mitarbeiter, unsere Forschung und Stellenangebote erfahren. Obwohl das ifm Mannheim und das MCEI ihre eigenen Webseiten haben, finden Sie wichtigsten Informationen auch über unsere Lehr­stuhl­seite. 

So greifen Sie auf die Zoom-Räume unserer Vorlesungen zu (HWS 2020)

Der Lehr­stuhl für Mittelstandsforschung und Entrepreneurship wird im Herbstsemester 2020 Vorlesungen hauptsächlich über Zoom halten. Sie können auf den Zoom-Raum für eine Vorlesung entweder über den spezifischen Link oder mit der Raum-ID und dem Passwort zugreifen. Sie finden diese Informationen auf Portal2. Zusätzlich kann es sein, dass Ihr Kursleiter Ihnen diese Informationen zusätzlich auf Ihre Universitäts E-Mail schickt. Bitte überprüfen Sie regelmäßig Ihre Universitäts E-Mails. Gehen Sie folgendermaßen vor, um die Anmelde­informationen auf Portal2 zu finden:

  1. Melden Sie sich bei Portal2 an und suchen Sie nach Ihrer Vorlesung (unter „Studien­angebot“).
  2. Suchen Sie den Namen des Zoomraums Ihrer Vorlesung unter „Parallel­gruppen / Termine“ (z. B. BWL-ZOOM-08 für MAN630). Beachten Sie, dass sich der Raum während des Semesters auch für verschiedene Sitzungen ändern kann. Überprüfen Sie daher in Portal2 immer wieder die jeweilige Sitzung.
  3. Klicken Sie auf den Raum und akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutz­bestimmungen, um den Zoom-Link sowie die Raum-ID und das Passwort zu erhalten.
  4. Verwenden Sie den Zoom-Link (oder die Raum-ID und das Passwort), um sich im Zoom-Raum anzumelden.

Der Lehr­stuhl im Überblick

Foto: Felix Zeiffer
Team

Unser Lehr­stuhl­team im Kurzporträt.

Foto: Felix Zeiffer
Lehre

Überblick über unser Lehr­angebot in Bachelor, Master und Promotion. 

Foto: Felix Zeiffer
Forschung

Unsere Forschungs­tätigkeit am Institut für Mittelstandsforschung.

Foto: Felix Zeiffer
Stellenangebote

Informieren Sie sich über Einstiegs­möglichkeiten am Lehr­stuhl und am ifm.

Kontakt

Gabriele Schleicher

Gabriele Schleicher

Sekretariat
Universität Mannheim
Institut für Mittelstandsforschung
L 9, 1-2 – Raum 111
68161 Mannheim