DE / EN

Service

  • Recognizing credits

    Study Abroad

    Students from the Business School who are interested in studying abroad can get further information on the various opportunities in the International Office of the Business School:

    https://www.bwl.uni-mannheim.de/en/international-relations/

    Recognition of Credits from Study Abroad

    Learning Agreements

    Please make sure to agree with us in advance on courses you mean to register for abroad. This is essential if you want to have your credits recognized. Students who wish to have their credits recognized need to take care of their Learning Agreement before going abroad. In case a final course description is not available before going abroad, students can contact one of our chair members within the first four weeks of their stay abroad.

    Master's program

    It is possible to recognize credits for the course FIN 620. The course you want to have recognized needs to be taught on a similar level and at least 70% of the contents and learning outcomes need to overlap. For the recognition of a course similar to FIN 620 you need to complete all requirements for the course in Germany before going abroad.

    Please make sure to bring along detailed material about the courses (e.g. course outlines, syllabus) as well as a schedule of the whole course program in the area Finance. Such information facilitates the assessment of the course/s regarding content and level of difficulty.

    In case of any questions please feel free to contact pascal.kieren(at)gess.uni-mannheim.de.

  • Letters of recommendation

    For more information on how to request a letter of recommendation, please visit the homepage of the Dean's Office, which coordinate all requests for letters of recommendation for students and alumni of the university.

    Additionally, please refer to our information sheet on letters of recommendation (in German currently) regarding which information we require.

     

  • Job offers

DE / EN

Service

  • Anerkennungs­modalitäten

    Studium im Ausland

    Studierende der Fakultät für BWL, die sich für ein Auslands­studium interessieren, können sich im Auslands­büro BWL über die vielseitigen Möglichkeiten informieren:

    https://www.bwl.uni-mannheim.de/internationales/

    Anerkennung von im Ausland erbrachten Prüfungs­leistungen

    Allgemeines

    Das im Rahmen eines Auslands­studiums ins Auge gefasste Angebot muss stets vorab mit uns abgestimmt werden. Studierende, die sich Leistungen aus dem Ausland anerkennen lassen möchten, müssen sich vor ihrer Abreise um ein Learning Agreement kümmern. Sollte vor der Abreise keine finale Kursbeschreibung vorliegen, so können sich Studierende auch noch innerhalb der ersten vier Wochen Ihres Auslands­aufenthalts per E-Mail melden.

    Master-Programm

    Eine Anerkennung von im Ausland erworbenen Leistungen als Äquivalent ist grundsätzlich für den Kurs FIN 620 möglich. Eine Anerkennung erfolgt nur dann, wenn gewährleistet ist, dass der Kurs auf vergleichbarem Niveau unterrichtet wird und die inhaltliche Überschneidung der zu erreichenden Kompetenzen/Lernziele in Mannheim mindestens 70% beträgt. Eine Anerkennung für den Kurs FIN 620 kann nur dann erteilt werden, wenn die in Mannheim für den Kurs erforderlichen Voraussetzungen bei Antritt des Auslands­aufenthalts erfüllt sind.

    Für die Anerkennung sind möglichst ausführliche Unterlagen zu dem gewünschten Kurs (z.B. Course Outlines, Syllabus) sowie eine Übersicht über das gesamte Kurs­programm im Bereich Finanzierung mitzubringen. Derartige Informationen erleichtern die Einordnung des/der gewünschten Kurse/s hinsichtlich Inhalt und Schwierigkeits­grad.

     Bei Rückfragen zur Auslands­anerkennung wenden Sie sich bitte an pascal.kieren(at)gess.uni-mannheim.de.

     

  • Gutachten

    Zu näheren Infos bezüglich der Beantragung von Gutachten besuchen Sie bitte die aktuelle Gutachten-Seite des Dekanats.

    Weitere Infos zu den von uns benötigten Unterlagen zur Erstellung eines Gutachten entnehmen Sie bitte unserem Infoblatt.

  • Stellenangebote

    Aktuell sind keine Stellen am Lehr­stuhl zu besetzen.