DE / EN

Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus

Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus

Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus

Dr. Werner Jackstädt Endowed Chair of Sales & Services Marketing
University of Mannheim
L 5, 2 – Room 102-103
68161 Mannheim
Phone: +49.621.181 2662
Fax: +49.621.181 2672
E-mail: office-kraus(at)bwl.uni-mannheim.de
Consultation hour(s):
By appointment

Short Portrait

Florian Kraus is Professor of Marketing, Dr. Werner Jackstädt Endowed Chair at the University of Mannheim, and Academic Director of the Mannheim Part-Time and Full-Time MBA Program at Mannheim Business School.

Professor Kraus' current research focuses on frontline employees' behavior and performance. He also conducts research on house brands, motivation, and organizational identification in the context of services marketing and sales management. Professor Kraus' work appeared in the Journal of Marketing, Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Service Research, Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes, Schmalenbachs Zeitschrift für betriebswirtschaftliche Forschung and Zeitschrift für Betriebswirtschaftslehre.

Prior to joining the University of Mannheim he worked as an Assistant Professor at the Ruhr-University in Bochum. Florian Kraus obtained his Ph.D. from the Philipps University in Marburg and held a research position at the University of Houston, Texas, USA. He has substantial experience conducting marketing research with companies in the B2B sector as well as service firms.

He is Editorial Board member of the Journal of Personal Selling & Sales Management as well as the British Journal of Management.

Publications

Please click here to reach the publications by Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus.

Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus

Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus

Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus

Dr. Werner Jackstädt-Stiftungs­lehr­stuhl für Sales & Services Marketing
Universität Mannheim
L 5, 2 – Raum 102-103
68161 Mannheim
Tel.: +49.621.181 2662
Fax: +49.621.181 2672
E-Mail: office-kraus(at)bwl.uni-mannheim.de
Sprechstunde:
nach Vereinbarung

Kurzportrait

Florian Kraus ist Professor für Marketing am Dr. Werner Jackstädt-Stiftungs­lehr­stuhl für Sales & Services Marketing der Universität Mannheim und Akademischer Direktor des Mannheim Part-Time und Full-Time MBA Programms der Mannheim Business School.

Professor Kraus' derzeitiger Forschung fokussiert sich auf dem Verhalten und der Performance von Mitarbeitern, die im Kunden­kontakt stehen. Des Weiteren forscht er zu Eigenmarken, Motiviation und organisatorischer Identifikation im Kontext von Service Marketing und Sales Management. Professor Kraus' Arbeiten erschienen u.a. im Journal of Marketing, Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of Service Research, Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes, Schmalenbachs Zeitschrift für betriebs­wirtschaft­liche Forschung und in der Zeitschrift für Betriebs­wirtschafts­lehre.

Vor seiner Zeit an der Universität Mannheim arbeitete er als Assistant Professor an der Ruhr-Universität in Bochum. Florian Kraus erhielt sein Ph.D. von der Philipps-Universität in Marburg und hatte eine Forschungs­stelle an der University of Houston, Texas, USA inne. Er besitzt weitreichende Erfahrungen in der Marketingforschung mit Unternehmen im B2B Bereich sowie mit Dienstleistungs­unternehmen. 

Florian Kraus is Mitglied des Editorial Board des Journal of Personal Selling & Sales Management, sowie des British Journal of Management.

Publikationen

Für eine Übersicht der Publikationen von Prof. Dr. Florian Kraus, klicken Sie bitte hier.