DE / EN

Professorship for Digital Marketing and Marketing Transformation

Prof. Dr. Arnd Vomberg

Prof. Dr. Arnd Vomberg

The professorship for “Digital Marketing and Marketing Transformation” researches and provides solutions for key challenges which marketing and sales managers face:

  • Ongoing digital transformation
  • Agility transformation and
  • Shift to a socially responsible marketing approach.

The results of our research have been published in top-tier journals, such as the Journal of Marketing, the Journal of Marketing Research, Strategic Management Journal, Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science, and the International Journal of Research in Marketing.

  • Ongoing digital transformation

    The ongoing digital transformation poses major challenges for companies. For example, new technologies are significantly influencing the behavior of customers and competitors. Digital technologies are increasingly becoming the key to achieving competitive advantages and are resulting in an economy shaped by algorithms (algorithmic economy). Companies are delegating decisions to machines that were previously made by humans. Digital transformation and new technologies harbor considerable potential for success, but at the same time present marketing and sales managers with a variety of challenges.

    Exemplarily, we are interested in the following topics: Dynamic pricing, digital selling, blockchain technology.

  • Agility transformation

    Volatile market developments and changes in customer preferences (e.g., with regard to sales channels) changed the competitive landscape. As a result, companies are searching for new and flexible organizational models, requiring less rigid organizational mind-sets which tolerate failures.

    Exemplarily, we are interested in the following topics: Omnichannel management, failure tolerant cultures

  • Shift to a socially responsible marketing approach

    Customers increasingly reward companies that extend their marketing efforts from a narrow customer-focus to the inclusion of further stakeholder groups—enhancing societal well-being. Thereby, a company’s employees are of focal importance. In my research, I investigate the marketing-human-resource-management interface.

    Exemplarily, we are interested in the following topics: Marketing’s impact on human resource management, sales people mental health


Teaching

Find information about my course offerings and teaching.

Research

Gain insights into our past and present research projects.

Chairholder

Here you can find more about my curriculum vitae.

DE / EN

Professur für Digitales Marketing und Marketing Transformation

Prof. Dr. Arnd Vomberg

Prof. Dr. Arnd Vomberg

Die Professur für „Digitales Marketing und Marketingtransformation“ erforscht und liefert Lösungen für zentrale Herausforderungen, denen sich Marketing- und Vertriebsmanager stellen müssen:

  • die fortschreitende digitale Transformation,
  • die agile Transformation und
  • die Umstellung auf ein sozial verantwortliches Marketingkonzept.

Die Ergebnisse unserer Forschung wurden in hochrangigen Fach­zeitschriften wie dem Journal of Marketing, dem Journal of Marketing Research, dem Strategic Management Journal, dem Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science und dem International Journal of Research in Marketing veröffentlicht.

  • Fortschreitende digitale Transformation

    Der fortschreitende digitale Wandel stellt Unternehmen vor große Herausforderungen. So beeinflussen neue Technologien erheblich das Verhalten von Kunden und Wettbewerbern. Digitale Technologien werden zunehmend zum Schlüssel für die Erzielung von Wettbewerbsvorteilen und resultieren in einer Wirtschaft, die von Algorithmen gerprägt wird (algorithmic economy). Unternehmen delegieren Entscheidungen an Maschinen, die zuvor von Menschen getroffen wurden. Die digitale Transformation und neue Technologien bergen erhebliche Erfolgspotentiale, stellen aber gleichzeitig Marketing- und Vertriebsmanager vor eine Vielzahl von Herausforderungen.

    Exemplarisch interessieren wir uns für die folgenden Themen: Dynamic Pricing, digital Selling, Blockchain-Technologie

  • Agile Transformation

    Volatile Markt­entwicklungen und veränderte Kunden­präferenzen (z.B. in Bezug auf Vertriebskanäle) verändern die Wettbewerbslandschaft. Infolgedessen sind Unternehmen auf der Suche nach neuen und flexiblen Organisations­modellen, die ein weitgehendes Umdenken erfordern. So müssen Unternehmen z.B. einen Wandel von starren und bürokratischen zu offnen und fehlertoleranten Unternehmens­kulturen vollziehen..

    Exemplarisch interessieren wir uns für die folgenden Themen: Omnichannel-Management, fehlertolerante Unternehmens­kulturen

  • Sozial verantwortliches Marketingkonzept

    Verbraucher belohnen zunehmend Unternehmen, die ihre Marketingbemühungen von einem engen Kunden­fokus auf die Einbeziehung weiterer Interessen­gruppen ausdehnen und so das gesellschaft­liche Wohlergehen fördern. Dabei sind die Mitarbeiter eines Unternehmens von zentraler Bedeutung.

    Exemplarisch sind wir an folgenden Themen interessiert: Einfluss des Marketing auf das Personal­management, mentale Gesundheit von Verkäufern


Lehre

Hier finden Sie Informationen über mein Lehr­angebot.

Forschung

Lernen Sie mehr über meine Forschungs­gebiete.

Lehr­stuhl­inhaber

Informieren Sie sich hier über meine akademische Laufbahn.