DE / EN

Chair of Quantitative Marketing & Consumer Analytics

The Chair and Research Group in Quantitative Marketing and Consumer Analytics at the University of Mannheim, focus on the application of analytical and empirical modelling techniques to answer business problems with high managerial relevance. 

We develop advanced analytical methods and tools that managers can use to obtain knowledge and insights into customer behaviour and markets in order to make better, more informed decisions. The results of our research have been published in top-tier journals such as the Journal of Marketing, the Journal of Marketing Research, or the International Journal of Research in Marketing. 

For his research on “The Impact of Brand Equity on Customer Acquisition, Retention and Profit Margin” Professor Florian Stahl was awarded both the 2012 H. Paul Root Award and the 2012 Robert D. Buzzell / Marketing Science Institute Best Paper Award

Research

Gain insights into our past and present research projects.

Teaching

Find information about our course offerings and teaching.

Events

Find information about our events.

Team

Meet our team who is happy to get in touch with you.

Photo credit: Benjamin Ebner
Mannheim Master in Management Analytics

The Mannheim Master in Management Analytics provides young professionals with the knowledge and mindset for a successful career in business. Digital innovation, Big Data as well as Business and Management Analytics are crucial developments for the upcoming challenges in all business areas.

DE / EN

Lehr­stuhl für Quantitatives Marketing und Konsumentenverhalten

Der Lehr­stuhl und die Forschungs­gruppe für Quantitatives Marketing und Konsumentenverhalten an der Universität Mannheim konzentrieren sich auf die Anwendung analytischer und empirischer Modellierungs­techniken zur Beantwortung betriebs­wirtschaft­licher Fragestellungen mit hoher Managementrelevanz.

Wir entwickeln fortschrittliche Analysemethoden und -instrumente, mit denen Manager Wissen und Einblicke in das Kunden­verhalten und die Märkte gewinnen können, um bessere und fundiertere Entscheidungen treffen zu können. Die Ergebnisse unserer Forschung wurden in hochkarätigen Fach­zeitschriften wie dem Journal of Marketing, dem Journal of Marketing Research oder dem International Journal of Research in Marketing veröffentlicht.

Für seine Forschungs­arbeiten zum Thema „The Impact of Brand Equity on Customer Acquisition, Retention and Profit Margin“ wurde Professor Florian Stahl sowohl mit dem H. Paul Root Award 2012 als auch mit dem Robert D. Buzzell / Marketing Science Institute Best Paper Award 2012 ausgezeichnet.

Forschung

Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über unsere Forschung.

Lehre

Hier finden Sie Informationen über unser Lehr­angebot.

Events

Informieren Sie sich hier über unsere Events.

Team

Unser Lehr­stuhl­team freut sich, mit Ihnen in Kontakt zu treten.

Foto: Benjamin Ebner
Mannheim Master in Management Analytics

Der Mannheimer Master in Management Analytics vermittelt Nachwuchskräften das Wissen und die Denkweise für eine erfolgreiche Karriere in der Wirtschaft. Digitale Innovation, Big Data sowie Business und Management Analytics sind entscheidende Entwicklungen für die kommenden Herausforderungen in allen Geschäfts­bereichen.