DE / EN
Marc Egloffstein

Marc Egloffstein

Research Assistant
University of Mannheim
Area of Economic and Business Education - Learning, Design & Technology
L 4, 1 – Room 406
68161 Mannheim
Consultation hour(s):
By appointment

Short Bio

Marc Egloffstein has been a member of the Learning, Design and Technology group (Prof. Ifenthaler) since 2017. His research focuses on the intersection of academic and professional learning. Current research topics include the design and evaluation of (Massive) Open Online Courses, Educational Data Literacy (project Learn2Analyze) and the digital transformation of educational organizations (project #co.connected).

Prior to the current affiliation, Marc worked as an instructional designer and project coordinator at Mannheim Business School gGmbH. Other places of employment include the Center for Educational Development at Mannheim University, the Chair of Economic and Business Education, Professional Teaching and Learning (Prof. Seifried) at the Universities of Constance and Mannheim as well as the Chair of Economic and Business Education (Prof. Sembill) at the University of Bamberg.

Marc gained extensive teaching experience across all levels of the curriculum in Economic and Business Education from the Universities of Bamberg and Mannheim, including the supervision of student research projects and theses, as well as in academic staff development. Additional teaching assignments took place at the Universities of Hohenheim and Turku, Finland.

Marc graduated in Economic and Business Education (Dipl.-Hdl., equals M.Ed.) and in Information Systems (Dipl.-Wirtsch.Inf., equals M.Sc.) after studying at the University of Bamberg and the University of Wales, Swansea, UK.

Publikationen

DE / EN
Marc Egloffstein

Marc Egloffstein

Wissenschaft­licher Mitarbeiter
Universität Mannheim
Lehr­stuhl für Wirtschafts­pädagogik - Learning, Design & Technology
L 4, 1 – Raum 406
68161 Mannheim
Sprechstunde:
nach Vereinbarung

Kurzbiografie

Seit 2017 forscht Marc Egloffstein als wissenschaft­licher Mitarbeiter am Lehr­stuhl für Wirtschafts­pädagogik, Technologie­basiertes Instruktions­design (Prof. Ifenthaler) im Schnitt­bereich von Hochschule und beruflicher Bildung. Aktuelle Schwerpunkte  sind die Gestaltung und Evaluation von offenen Online-Kursen, Educational Data Literacy (Projekt Learn2Analyze) sowie die Digitalisierung von Bildungs­organisationen (Projekt #ko.vernetzt).

Zuvor war Marc als Projektkoordinator Online Learning und Instructional Designer bei der Mannheim Business School gGmbH tätig. Weitere berufliche Stationen sind die Stabsstelle Studium und Lehre, Referat Hochschul­didaktik an der Universität Mannheim, der Lehr­stuhl für Wirtschafts­pädagogik, Berufliches Lehren und Lernen (Prof. Seifried) an den Universitäten Konstanz und Mannheim sowie der Lehr­stuhl für Wirtschafts­pädagogik (Prof. Sembill) an der Universität Bamberg.

Marcs Lehr­erfahrung umfasst Veranstaltungen auf allen Stufen des Wirtschafts­pädagogik-Curriculums der Universitäten Bamberg und Mannheim, einschließlich der Betreuung von Studien- und Abschlussarbeiten, sowie in der hochschul­didaktischen Weiterbildung. Zusätzliche Lehr­aufträge führten an die Universitäten Hohenheim und Turku (Finnland).

Marcs hat die Studien­gänge Wirtschafts­informatik (Abschluss: Dipl.-Wirtsch.Inf.) und Wirtschafts­pädagogik (Abschluss: Dipl-Hdl.) an der Universität Bamberg  und der University of Wales in Swansea (UK) absolviert.

Publikationen